Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

This past weekend was Memorial Day weekend. I’ve always thought of Memorial Day weekend as the start of summer. Summer to me means grilling out and campfires. I had neither of these experiences this weekend. I was really bummed.

I thought back to past Memorial Days, where my family would get up early in the morning to watch my dad march in the Memorial Day ceremony. After the ceremony my dad would work on finishing up planting the garden. We’d always end the day grilling dinner.

I wanted to grill out on Memorial Day, but seeing that it was suppose to rain all day I decided to marinade some chicken and cook it in the oven. I figured it’d be as close to a grill as I would get this weekend.

In a large bowl I put one cup of plain Greek yogurt.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

Next I put the sour cream into the bowl.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

To the sour cream I added the dill.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

I always like to mix my ingredients every once and awhile, just because I love seeing the recipe come together.

To the mixture of yogurt, sour cream and dill, I added the packets of ranch dressing mix.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

After I mixed the ranch dressing powder into the mixture I added the garlic.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

Next, dice up the chicken. You’ll want to make sure to keep them somewhat of an even size so they cook evenly.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

Add the chicken to the marinade.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

Mix the chicken and marinade together.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

Next, put the chicken mixture in a plastic bag and put it in the refrigerator for a couple of hours or over night.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

After the chicken is done marinating, you’ll want to grease the baking sheet. I used olive oil this time as I was out of the spray kind. I have done it both ways and either is fine. Place the chicken on baking sheet.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

Cook the chicken at 350* for 25 minutes.

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken.jpg

I hope that you all enjoy!

Dill, Garlic, Ranch Marinated Chicken

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 4 chicken breasts (cubed)
  • 3/4 cup of sour cream
  • 3/4 cup of plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp dill
  • 1 packet of dry ranch dressing mix
  • 5-6 cloves garlic (minced)

Directions:

  1. In large mixing bowl mix sour cream, plain greek yogurt, dill, garlic and chicken.
  2. Transfer to plastic bag.
  3. Store in refrigerator for at least 3 hours., but no longer than 1 day.
  4. Grease baking sheet.
  5. Place chicken on baking sheet.
  6. Put in oven and bake at 350* for 20-25 minutes or until done.
  7. Enjoy!

 

Posted on May 30, 2014, in Main Dishes, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lovely chicken recipe! 🙂

  2. Laura@Baking In Pyjamas

    Great dinner idea. Thanks for linking up to Sweet and Savoury Sunday, stop by and link up again. Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

